hiltbaby.blogg.se

Wallpaper iphone 6s plus original
Wallpaper iphone 6s plus original










  1. #Wallpaper iphone 6s plus original full
  2. #Wallpaper iphone 6s plus original mac

If you are quick you can take a screen grab of the clean wallpaper. For a split second all the text overlays disappeared from my lock screen then a battery power status icon appeared. With iOS 7 installed on my iPhone 5 and while viewing my lock screen I plugged a power cable into my phone. If your home screen wallpaper happens to be the same as your lock screen wallpaper then it is possible to extract the image with a screen grab. The desired one was about number 800 of 4.500 files. I had to go through a lot of files though. With that procedure I was able to recover the background that I had carried over from my first iPhone. Open in Preview other any appropriate program. Many files will be blank though.Ĭopy the right one to another location on your computer and add. In the right column you will see a preview of any selected file. Some of the backed up files will have the same date. You may want to check on which date you have created the latest backup for your iPhone in iTunes first. Go through the one, that seems to be one that is the latest backup for your iPhone. There you will find strangely named folders with all the backed up files. Got to UserName/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backup. There open Library.Īssure that you are in column view in the new window.

#Wallpaper iphone 6s plus original mac

On a Mac press Alt and select Go to in the menu bar. You may find the photo in the iPhone backup on your computer.

wallpaper iphone 6s plus original

Runs my script, telling it the name of the backup to processĪnd here is a description of what the script does.Makes the script I wrote above "executable" (able to be run).Copies the newest backup directory into a place with looser permissions.What those six lines do, for non-programmers: Then copy and paste this into the terminal window: cd ~/Library/'Application Support'/MobileSync/Backups ~/iPhone-Backup-Copy Now, open Terminal (type 'terminal' into spotlight). (right click and 'Save link as' and save into your Downloads folder) This makes it possible to use the image carousel preview for reviewing the images quickly. So I wrote a small script to extract the photos and rename them so they have the proper file extension.

wallpaper iphone 6s plus original

However, the majority of them were not photos for me.

#Wallpaper iphone 6s plus original full

Looking in the /Users//Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backups folder is effective but very time consuming, especially if you have a lot of files/images in your backup (my phone a 16GB iPhone 5 that is pretty full had nearly 7000 files in there). As an expansion to Macjack's answer, here's the process I just followed to retrieve the lock screen wallpaper on my phone.












Wallpaper iphone 6s plus original